NO! I am not tempted…..

NO! I am not tempted…..Tempt me not please cause I might yield !
Ever trusting without sword or shield !!

Once I made a great friend reeled
Many a talk we had him healed
Sooner than later the concealed
Poison he incredibly revealed

Tempt me not please cause I might yield !
Ever trusting without sword or shield !!

A simple logic it was to heed
That a man cant outrun steed
Pray not for clever I plead
Ambition makes friends bleed

Tempt me not please cause I might yield !
Ever trusting without sword or shield !!

In self was he too indulged and awed
Empowerment is not a selfish fraud
I give you way of life plural and broad
Emulate me in action the will of God

Tempt me not please cause I might yield !
Ever trusting without sword or shield !!

Don’t look through your glasses laud
That twist the vision and truth maraud
See the hands behind the puppet rod
Was never me you fool it was always god

Tempt me not please cause I might yield !
Ever trusting without sword or shield !!

Leave a Reply

