WHEN I’M BEING, THERE IS NO ME….

Aum

 

WHEN I’M BEING, THERE IS NO ME….

 

I was born, yes it was me

I eat and sang, yes it was me

I grew and grew, yes it was me

I developed in mind, yes it was me

I developed in body, yes it was me

I built a self, yes it was me

I went to school, yes it was me

I fell in love, yes it was me

I thought of sex, yes it was me

I craved of senses, yes it was me

I gave respect, yes it was me

I vowed to parents, yes it was me

I take care, yes it was me

I fought for my country, yes it was me

I wanted money, yes it was me

I spent it quick, yes it was me

I coveted cars, yes it was me

I owned them nine, yes it was me

I lusted everything, yes it was me

I fancied watches, yes it was me

I yearned cloths, yes it was me

I desired all I saw, yes it was me

I lived only for me, yes it was me

I dreamed enterprise, yes it was me

I employed dozens, yes it was me

I grew an ego, yes it was me

I expected praise, yes it was me

I needed glory, yes it was me

I demanded superlatives, yes it was me

I got married, yes it was me

I had kids, yes it was me

I loved them, yes it was me

I they loved, yes it was me

I and I always, yes it was me

I was and nothing else, yes it was me

I yet didn’t know me, yes it was me

I am and was ignorant, yes it was me

I knew all but self and me, yes it was me

I wished one day, yes it was me

I to be, just be me, yes it was me

I was in being and then there was no me

O Rama! When I was in being, there was no me…..

You are me and I am you, but there is no me…..

Leave a Reply

