I write on the nine philosopies of Indian origin, six of which are considered Astika (saddarshanas)


1. nyaya

2. vaisesika

3. sankhya

4. yoga

5. mimamsa

6. Vedanta

All astika darshanas deal with four topics:

1.Existence and nature of brahman/isvara

2.Nature of jiya

3.Creation of jagat

4.Moksa or liberation (discipline that lead to it)

Methods adopted

1. tapas(austerity)

2. sravana(listening to truth)

3. manana(reflecting)

I have tried to interlace the Astika Saddarshans with the other three

1. Boudha

2. Jaina

3. Charvaka

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s